Friday, November 2, 2007

Not Again

DC fans may be upset about last night's handball call on Christian Gomez partly because they're used to something different. DC got the benefit of a non-call in another crucial game years ago. Alecko Eskandarian, in 2004, redirected a clearance from Jimmy Conrad with his arm to score his team's second goal in the MLS Cup final.


Anonymous said...

Well isn't that the point? The ref should have ruled in favor of DCU based on precedent! :).

Anonymous said...

Bravo, Andrea!